Thanks Thanks:  15
Likes Likes:  22
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tune for pulling my camper

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Tune for pulling my camper

Hello everyone, I'm fixing to go on my family camping trip and I got to thinking about tuning my truck. I use the 60hp tune with the mile spool setting for my turbo. I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions for tuning my truck for pulling my 11k pound camper. I unfortunately don't have the transmission tuning yet. I'm saving up to get tunes from Ray @DoubleRDiesel. Any insight into the best tune for mileage/power/reliability would be great! Thanks in advance for all your help

2. Likes kc6tvu liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Tune for pulling my camper

Do you have a ultra I'm assuming? If so you have the option of trans tuning for the 68RFE

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

4. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Yeah I have the ultra but I'm still learning how to use it. I just selected stock transmission when I did the tune.

5. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by KuenningWayne View Post
    Yeah I have the ultra but I'm still learning how to use it. I just selected stock transmission when I did the tune.
    Select trans tuning

2014 RAM 2500 TRADESMAN "SMOKED A BIT TURBO LIT AND THAT WAS IT"

6. Top Of Page | #5

User Info Menu

I'm going to guess I've got it programed. I have two choices, stock or aftermarket. I chose stock

7. Top Of Page | #6

User Info Menu

You're programed bud. The up down arrows will produce a "no tuning" button. Stock on transmission is tuned.

Sent from my Z958 using Tapatalk

8. Likes Cummins7 liked this post
  9. Top Of Page | #7

User Info Menu

Additional question to ops question, how much boost is too much when towing (pulling a hill let's say), no other mods except deletes. Not romping it just trying to maintain speed on grade, worried about toasting motor or turbo.

10. Top Of Page | #8

User Info Menu