Thanks Thanks:  21
Likes Likes:  21
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HS Mini Maxx MCC and Code Generator

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

HS Mini Maxx MCC and Code Generator

Hello, and yeah yeah yeah, so I'm a noob. So I just picked up a 2012 Ram 3500 with a 6.7 and auto trans, 51k miles.
    Then picked up a stainless 4" turbo back exhaust system, EGR and throttle delete, and a Mini Maxx 1009103 tuner. Haven't installed anything yet. MPG really sucks.

I would like to have the trans code before I do the install. Not sure if I have to do the update or not and don't want to mess things up.

I have found the MCC software download for free, but the code generator is pricey.

The price for just the trans code would best be used for the purchase of a code generator.

Anyone know of someone selling a code generator on the cheap? I just want to use this on my truck and do some custom tunes for myself. I'm not looking to be selling tunes or supplying tunes to anyone else. Just trying to stay on the lower cost of things.

I'm into the delete system, including the tuner, just under 1k.

2. Thanks HKBIGDADDYDIESELDAN thanked for this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by diamond d View Post
    Hello, and yeah yeah yeah, so I'm a noob. So I just picked up a 2012 Ram 3500 with a 6.7 and auto trans, 51k miles.
    Then picked up a stainless 4" turbo back exhaust system, EGR and throttle delete, and a Mini Maxx 1009103 tuner. Haven't installed anything yet. MPG really sucks.

I would like to have the trans code before I do the install. Not sure if I have to do the update or not and don't want to mess things up.

I have found the MCC software download for free, but the code generator is pricey.

The price for just the trans code would best be used for the purchase of a code generator.