Thanks Thanks:  19
Likes Likes:  29
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Very detailed installation of the RaceMe Ultra from start to finish for my reference

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Very detailed installation of the RaceMe Ultra from start to finish for my reference

UPDATE - I have also added notes and firmware upgrade directions and will add more for my future reference, and yours of course.

As a complete noob to tuning I'm writing this for my personal reference/directions for this weekend, that way no mistakes are made, and to later link to my "Newbie guide to Cummins" thread so others can use it. I found that a lot of the information is all over the website and in different files/PDFs and jumps to different points, so I am making a complete top to bottom "how to" with pics in one place. I will also include what to do on your computer without missing steps e.g. removing mass storage device vs just pulling the USB drive out and corrupting the files if they are still writing to the drive or finalizing. It's a work in progress. Update: Pics are links to google photos because it's unlimited and auto downloads from my phone - sorry can't figure out how to show the pic automatically on this site yet.

First thing's to do after getting the tuner
    1. Don't delete or add hardware yet
    2. Create a folder on your desktop - name it Ultra
    3. Download all Ultra files to computer and or folder. Current link - http://www.raceme.eu/index.php?page=product&info=11
    4. Read PDF "updating Software on Ultra" Current direct link - http://www.raceme.eu/index.php?page=...1&dl_media=185
    5. Read PDF "How to install hardware" (dont do it yet, just read it)
    6. Insert SD card into computer (Might as well make a copy of the files, just encase, store it in a folder on you computer)
    7. Install the Zip program from the link in that pdf