Thanks Thanks:  7
Likes Likes:  14
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: EGT probe

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

EGT probe

Getting ready to install raceme exshaust and egt probe this weekend. Question is any tricks to install probe? Do you just dril and tap it in place? What has everyone else done? This is my first attempt at doing it. Thanks in advance for any input

2015 2500 CCSW Outdoorsman black badging, ram matts black steps, XD Crank 801's with 35/12.50/18 Toyo MT's, tinted widows, BDS 2" leveling kit with shocks race me ultra, flo pro 5" turbo back exhaust

2. Thanks Javier A Guevara thanked for this post
    Likes Javier A Guevara liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by LB Heating View Post
    Getting ready to install raceme exshaust and egt probe this weekend. Question is any tricks to install probe? Do you just dril and tap it in place? What has everyone else done? This is my first attempt at doing it. Thanks in advance for any input
    If you are doing the EGR cooler delete then there is already a pre tapped hole in the rear block off plate that's what I used and many others also. Make sure you use some loctite!

4. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Not doing egr delete yet

2015 2500 CCSW Outdoorsman black badging, ram matts black steps, XD Crank 801's with 35/12.50/18 Toyo MT's, tinted widows, BDS 2" leveling kit with shocks race me ultra, flo pro 5" turbo back exhaust

5. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

Not doing egr delete yet
    Then you have a good question and I want to hear what the answer is.

6. Thanks IGOTACUMMINS thanked for this post
    Likes IGOTACUMMINS, Javier A Guevara liked this post
  7. Top Of Page | #5
    Are you tuned at all? If you plan to delete in the future but aren't deleted or tuned yet just get some sort of display unit and use the sensors that are already there. That way you can even tell when the truck is doing a Regen.

8. Top Of Page | #6

User Info Menu