Likes Likes:  32

Thread: BCM Programming?

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

BCM Programming?

Hello, all; my name is Ken.

I am new to this forum.

Great to be a part of it.

I have Cummins Packard & Detroit engines running in my trucks.

At Present, I’m trying to find out if anyone here has programmed a BCM; if so, could you advise me on the steps to do so?

I’m told I can use my Cummins Insite to do it.

This is my first time dealing with multiplexing, so I would like a better understanding and tips before I start.

Thanks for any help.

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: BCM Programming?

Quote Originally Posted by Krock View Post

I am new to this forum.

At Present, I’m trying to find out if anyone here has programmed a BCM; if so, could you advise me on the steps to do so?

I’m told I can use my Cummins Insite to do it.

This is my first time dealing with multiplexing, so I would like a better understanding and tips before I start.

Thanks for any help.
    Following, very interested in this also.

I do know the Autel Maxisys 909 and up are capable of programming modules and they have a service called “remote expert” where you can select and hire a technician to perform the programming remotely.

Please keep us posted.

2014 RAM 3500 (Aisin) 3.73 4X4 Limited Crew Cab Long Bed DRW. Oil Bypass Filter, Fuel Filtration Kit, Cold Air Intake, City Diesel Actuator and 50 Gallon Aux Fuel Tank.

3. Thanks IGOTACUMMINS thanked for this post
  4. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

@Krock I did a little digging on the internet and came across this video.

He used AlfaOBD to copy and save the config file from the original BCM to a replacement.

2014 RAM 3500 (Aisin) 3.73 4X4 Limited Crew Cab Long Bed DRW. Oil Bypass Filter, Fuel Filtration Kit, Cold Air Intake, City Diesel Actuator and 50 Gallon Aux Fuel Tank.

5. Thanks IGOTACUMMINS, Corkey thanked for this post
  6. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

BCM Programming?

I’ve added a few mods in my BCM.