Thanks Thanks:  6
Likes Likes:  15
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2020 RAM Cummins 6.7L - Weird Starting Issues

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

2020 RAM Cummins 6.7L - Weird Starting Issues

My truck is a 2020 2500....37xx miles; yeah, I know not even broke in yet.

So what I have going on is when it cold starts, it’s perfectly; when I drive to town, then it turns over for 10-15 seconds before it’ll kick-off.

It did it last weekend when the wife and I were out, and about I thought maybe got some bad fuel.

When we got back home, I had burned off half a tank, so I topped it off with my regular fueling station, and it was fine this past week, but today it did it again.

I will be calling the dealer on Monday but was looking for any input.

I think it’s probably something simple, but I’m new to the Diesel world.

Thanks for any replies,

TK

2. Likes AK Bob liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Yes, it should be running within the first three or four cranks.

Probably a fuel pressure issue when hot.

I would definitely take it in under warranty.

Please keep us posted.

2014 RAM 3500 (Aisin) 3.73 4X4 Limited Crew Cab Long Bed DRW. Oil Bypass Filter, Fuel Filtration Kit and 50 Gallon auxiliary fuel tank.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2014 RAM 3500 (Aisin) 3.73 4X4 Limited Crew Cab Long Bed DRW. Oil Bypass Filter, Fuel Filtration Kit, Cold Air Intake, City Diesel Actuator and 50 Gallon Aux Fuel Tank.

4. Thanks TK666 thanked for this post
  5. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Re: 2020 RAM Cummins 6.7L - Weird Starting Issues

Well dropped her off at the dealership tonight and they’ll take a look tomorrow.

Hopefully something simple and she’s back home shortly after I get home from work.

6. Likes AK Bob, Gerald636 liked this post
  7. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu