Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  16

Thread: Second SD Card for Backup

1. Top Of Page | #1

Second SD Card for Backup

My truck: 2016 2500 6.7 Megacab Larimer.

Still educating myself on the entire delete/tune world.

I appreciate everyone's help it is a lifesaver.

I have another question and I think it is a total noob question but can't find the answer to it on here so I will ask.

When I order my MM3 tuner, before downloading delete tunes I will first download the initial stock file to the SD card as instructed by DRD.

My question is:

Once the stock tune is downloaded to the original SD card that comes with an MM3 tuner.

Is it a good idea/possible to use another "new/blank" SD card to download stock tune as a backup to save stock tune?

I understand the original sd card will be the one I use to tune my truck with deletes. But is this something that any of you have done to make sure stock tune is saved in case anything goes wrong in the future?

I unfortunately, live in CA and will be returning my truck to stock every two years for smog.

Such as pain in the A$$ but can't stand this emission bs.

Thank you all!!

I appreciate you all! Stay safe.

Best,

Maxi

2. Likes Gerald636, AK Bob, timshooter40 liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Second SD Card for Backup

That’s a good tuner but I have the EZ Lynk and tuning is so simple.

Everything is cloud based if your need help you can talk to a tech chat or call.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

4. Likes AK Bob liked this post
  5. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Maxibrobro View Post

I have another question and I think it is a total noob question but can't find the answer to it on here so I will ask.

When I order my MM3 tuner, before downloading delete tunes I will first download the initial stock file to the SD card as instructed by DRD.

My question is:

Once the stock tune is downloaded to the original SD card that comes with an MM3 tuner.