Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  12

Thread: Only Starts On Ether

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Only Starts On Ether

My 2003 runs great when started, but only start with ether and has new batteries.

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Only Starts On Ether

That's probably the most interesting (um, unique) first post I've seen and welcome to the world of IGOTA

BTW... I'm not a mechanic, not even a little, but I'd start with a compression test.

Keep us posted buddy.

2016 Longhorn 3500, 4x4 shortbed CrewCab, Cummins HO/AISIN, 99.8% stock.
    * Hauling a 2018 Northstar Arrow-U. Scale weight 12,400 Lb.

3. Likes watersupply189 liked this post
  4. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Is there a question here?

If your tired of the ether squirt, it likely needs injectors.

Sent from my SM-A505U using Tapatalk

2015 Black Laramie CCSB 3500 SRW. Thuren Leveled With Fox 2.0 Shocks. Ride Rite Rear Air Bags With Wireless Airlift Onboard Air. 35" Toyos. All The Options Minus The Soot Cookers. RaceMe Ultra.

5. Thanks Electrojake thanked for this post
    Likes SyN, 03 unicorn, watersupply189 liked this post
  6. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by w2dart View Post
    My 2003 runs great when started, but only start with ether and has new batteries.
    Your injectors are needing replaced more than likely but you're not doing it any favors by using ether.

2018 Ram 2500 4x4 G56
    Romans 10:13

See what we are up to on:
    FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM
    Or Email me at:
    joe@ddpmotorsports.com
    www.ddpmotorsports.com

7. Likes watersupply189 liked this post
  8. Top Of Page | #5

User Info Menu

I'm with them on the injectors but lets dig a little before throwing that kind of money at it.

Does it turn over well just not start or does it lag?

Do you have some sort of fuel pump like a FASS/Airdog?