Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  6

Thread: Loss of Exhaust Brake

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Loss of Exhaust Brake

Hello everyone I'm new to this type of forum and this is my first post.

I have a 2014 Ram 2500 6.7 and I have lost the jake brake.

The turbo meter (factory on instrument panel ) shows power being produced by turbo but when I let off the gas pedal ... jake not working, even though it feels like it wants to kick in.

I have after market exhaust and a GDP Tuner.

I replaced the EBP sensor and checked the tube for exhaust build up, wasn't bad!

It also threw the code U010C.

What would be the next step to trouble shoot?

I think the wires leading from the EBP sensor lead to the electronic actuator on top of the turbo... not real sure about what the part is called, but if it is the actuator can I simply purchase a new one and replace it without having to do anything else?

Thanks for any assistance and or advise you can provide

2. Thanks watersupply189 thanked for this post
    Likes watersupply189, AK Bob liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Loss of Exhaust Brake

Quote Originally Posted by Jwteam8 View Post
    Hello everyone I'm new to this type of forum and this is my first post.

I have a 2014 Ram 2500 6.7 and I have lost the jake brake.

The turbo meter (factory on instrument panel ) shows power being produced by turbo but when I let off the gas pedal ... jake not working, even though it feels like it wants to kick in.

I have after market exhaust and a GDP Tuner.

I replaced the EBP sensor and checked the tube for exhaust build up, wasn't bad!

It also threw the code U010C.

What would be the next step to trouble shoot?

I think the wires leading from the EBP sensor lead to the electronic actuator on top of the turbo... not real sure about what the part is called, but if it is the actuator can I simply purchase a new one and replace it without having to do anything else?