Thanks Thanks:  5
Likes Likes:  20

Thread: Tuning, EGR, and Exhaust Questions

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Tuning, EGR, and Exhaust Questions

Hey everyone, yes I'm new to the site and a noob as well.

I just had a few questions for everyone that hopefully can help me figure out the route I want to go.

So I'm getting ready to remove "stuff" from my truck for "off-road use only."

I am going to register to be a lifetime platinum member on the site and want to get tunes from ray at DRD.

When I get my EGR/throttle valve delete kit and FLO~PRO exhaust is this able to all be installed in my driveway?

I'm not a mechanic, but I have tools and basic knowledge (not a dummy).

I'm asking because I live in comnifornia… I mean California, and I don't want to order everything and not be able to install it all myself and no shops that will help me as well.

Any help/info or suggestions would be much appreciated.

2. Thanks watersupply189, SyN thanked for this post
    Likes watersupply189, AK Bob, SyN, Thomas1960 liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Tuning, EGR, and Exhaust Questions

Welcome friend!

Yes if you got some mechanical skills and maybe a friend to give you a hand and a few hours to kill.

You could do it yourself but having an extra set of hands is great!

2016 Ram Laramie 3500 (DRD), G56, 6.7, Rough Country Leveling, HID headlights, Morimoto LED fogs plus a whole lot more!

2016 RAM 3500 4x4 Laramie Crew Cab
    Cummins,G56, Rough Country level, Morimoto LED fog lights, LED headlights, Lund Attitude Steps sprayed with Line-X, DRL's Activated, 35x12.50R18 Falken Wildpeak ATW3, Fuel Vapor Wheels Matte Black w/Dark Tint, A.R.E. Truck cap and swing boxes

4. Likes AK Bob, SyN liked this post
  5. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Make a trip to Oregon for some good micro brews and we can get those DRD spark plugs installed in a day.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6. Likes AK Bob, watersupply189, SyN, Thomas1960 liked this post