Thanks Thanks:  6
Likes Likes:  25

Thread: Tune me in!

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Question Tune me in!

Sorry! I had to!

Please bare with me I'm new!

I’ve researched and researched and hopefully I’m not making someone mad by asking something that has been answered 100x over.

I need to get a tuner for this truck ASAP. Warranty ran out 6,300 mi. ago "And some change" and as we know it’s just a matter of time before all of the erroneous EPA enforced ECD’s soot up our trucks!

I have a small prioritized list of work I'm wanting to have done "Nothing crazy" before I start the bulletproofing process.

Here's what I had in mind and please, please chime in and help me out because I'm new to this!

Tuner:
    MM3/EZ/EFi/MM3/CTT?

Deletes:
    EGR
    CCV
    Grid heater
    Intake muffler

After I am done conducting CPR on my truck I would like to start bulletproofing.

ST Goal: Save vehicles life
    LT Goal: Extend vehicles life
    Getting better gas mileage always a big plus and I believe that'll be attainable with a few more pulling ponies...

With all said, can I get a recommendation on a good setup to use? It would be nice to be able to run in through my cellphone/iPad etc. but I don't know if that's recommended?

I've heard Ray is amazing and I would like to use whatever he recommends based off of the goals etc.

Sorry for the long post!

TYVM ALCON!

-Iron

2. Thanks watersupply189 thanked for this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Tune me in!

Quote Originally Posted by Iron View Post
    Sorry! I had to!

I’ve researched and researched and hopefully I’m not making someone mad by asking something that has been answered 100x over.

I need to get a tuner for this truck ASAP. Warranty ran out 6,300 mi. ago "And some change" and as we know it’s just a matter of time before all of the erroneous EPA enforced ECD’s soot up our trucks!