Thanks Thanks:  10
Likes Likes:  20
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2018 RAM Delete Problems?

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

2018 RAM Delete Problems?

Ok so I’m kinda new to the deleted Cummins world so over look anything I mention that sounds goofy LOL... so anyway I just recently deleted my 18 RAM and my fuel economy was went to crap for some reason and my boost gauge on the dash shows me pulling more psi of boost now in places that I never boosted like that before (mainly interstate driving).

I’m not hard on the truck by no means it’s my daily driver but anyway I’m just curious as to what’s making me use more fuel and what’s causing me to build boost more now and all I installed was a 5” turbo back with muffler and s&b cold air intake with a RaceME Ultra tuner.

Any help will be greatly appreciated also I usually just run it in the stock tune with deletes.

2. Thanks watersupply189 thanked for this post
    Likes watersupply189, timshooter40 liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: 2018 RAM Delete Problems?

I’m interested in what you find out as I have an 18 also. I’ve left mine stock so far but only have 3300 miles on it. I have a lot of anxiety over the crap they have on these engines but I also am not ready to throw my warranty away and I plan on doing some coast to coast touring with my TT. What a hoot it would be to get shut down way away from home because of deleting.

4. Likes watersupply189 liked this post
  5. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

What tuner are you using with your delete? EGR, DPF, SCR ? I’d love to delete mine but I definitely want a muffler on it.

6. Likes timshooter40 liked this post
  7. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Wvcoalminer_18 View Post