Thanks Thanks:  7
Likes Likes:  18

Thread: MINI MAXX HELP

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

MINI MAXX HELP

Hey guys,

I understand that this has been a common topic among most Cummins forums which I have read over and over again. I am new to diesels and I and getting ready to do my deletes (egr, DPF, throttle valve).

With that being said I just picked up a mini maxx tuner and got the trans overdrive which I have read is almost a necessity with the 68RFE. Everywhere I look I see opinions on how to set up the tunes for the truck and half of it is Chinese to me.

I'm sorry to have to do this again to the Cummins world for the millionth time but I cant afford my truck blowing up because of my naivety.

So I have a 2012 6.7L 3500 with the 68RFE, I am currently not towing with it and I'm not looking for crazy performance just better mpg and longevity of the truck.

I always see talks about timing, att, defueling, and what not that I have no clue about.

Any help would be greatly appreciated and again sorry for bringing up this again.

Thanks all!!!

2. Thanks watersupply189 thanked for this post
    Likes watersupply189 liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: MINI MAXX HELP

Hey bud, I just traded my 2012 2500 6.7 with the 68RFE. I also had a MINI MAXX on it. (Came with the truck). I purchased the trans unlock code right away. It had the “box tune” it came with, I purchased a couple custom tune files from a vendor here. I also downloaded the “hot damn 175” tune from the H&S site before they closed down. I had a few inquiries from members here asking me to send a copy of the “hot damn” to them. Unfortunately I did not... with little to no support left for the mini max platform I didn’t wanna “mess “ with what was working for me.

I downloaded the complete owners manual for the mini max years ago (you may be able to find it online with a google search). As for actual settings on the unit itself. This is what I had my defuel levels set at....