Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Crank but no start!

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Crank but no start!

I’m new to this so hope I’m doing this all correctly.

I have a 2013 Ram 2500, 6.7l diesel 4x4 automatic, crew cab, Laramie edition pick up. It’s been deleted and re-flashed by previous owner. No more DEF, EGR, DPF or CAT. Have 4” pipe and a muffler. Bought in Texas and drove home to Colorado. Changed fuel and oil filters and oil. Next day went to start and it cranked over just fine but would not fire. A few days later it fired up fine and ran for a few more days. I added low and high pressure fuel gauges and a pyro gauge over concerns of lift pump issues. Fuel pressures look good. Low at idle is about 13-14 psi and highway is around 10. Fuel rail is 4500 at idle and pops up to 25000+ when accelerating. It’s been over a week since it last ran. I noticed when it cranks and doesn’t fire that the fuel pump doesn’t run and the sunroof, rear slider and rear windows are also not working. I had a locksmith come out to program new fobs thinking I may be related to some security module and was having issues with my old fob. Locksmith said the computer would not give him access to what he needed to program fobs. Don’t know if they are related but I think that’s all I know at this point. Hope you can help. I’ll provide any other info you need.

Thanks in advance!

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Crank but no start!

Quote Originally Posted by Papafunguy View Post