Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  5

Thread: My RAM 6.7 Diesel Shuttering / Lugging HELP

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

My RAM 6.7 Diesel Shuttering / Lugging HELP

Hey Cummins owners / fans

I have a 2015 dodge ram 3500 6.7L fully deleted with MM3 Tuner and CCS tunes with trans tunning 38 inch nitto tires plus 22 inch fuel wheels, S&B CAI and a 8 inch bds long arm lift kit with dual stabilizers and a 4 inch MBRP exhaust catback.

I'm pretty new to the diesel family so I'd figure I ask all of you instead of spending thousands of dollars at a dealer to diagnose my problem and I'm sure that's why were all here is to help each other out and save some money so give me a break if you can help me out.

My problem :the issue that the truck is having when I'm pulling my 8000 pound travel trailer up some steep grades it starts to kind of chug and shutter and I lose power at the floor, so I drop the gear down 5/6th to about 4 th gear to get my RPM above 1500 and then its fine and the EGT's start to actually go down.

I just want to know if this is a common issue with diesel's and I just have manually gear down all the time and also (towhaul mode is on ) or is my problem too big of a tire or is it a trans tuning problem idk where to start or if I should go see my diesel mechanic in town?

Attached Images Attached Images

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: My RAM 6.7 Diesel Shuttering / Lugging HELP

Quote Originally Posted by bradley.duckett View Post
    Hey Cummins owners / fans

I have a 2015 dodge ram 3500 6.7L fully deleted with MM3 Tuner and CCS tunes with trans tunning 38 inch nitto tires plus 22 inch fuel wheels, S&B CAI and a 8 inch bds long arm lift kit with dual stabilizers and a 4 inch MBRP exhaust catback.