Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  3
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Snoopy's build thread

1. Top Of Page | #1
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

Snoopy's build thread

So I started off with a stock 03 cummins I bought in 07 when I graduated over the years I slowly built her up

Exterior mods
    6" superlift, 22x9 incubus nemesis 8, 37" Toyo mt,ptm door handles, Blacked out the pillar, White painted projectors, Lincoln grille with the trim ptm

Interior mods (pretty basic)
    DVD Indash, Gauges,2 10" subs

Power mods
    pusher intake manifold, 4" straight pipe, 1/2" big line kit, fass 150, arson 3 evil twin CP3, 100hp sticks, dr. Performance predator, smarty TNT-r,62/475 twins built by outlaw diesel, 110lb springs, arp head studs, max spool push rods, afe blade runner manifold, ts tc lock up controller, built tranny.

And ended up with this truck that I've had for a few years now

Well like I said it been a few years
    Now it's time for a new look

So I'm doin the wide stance some powder coat a new grill shaved tail gate, roll pan, custom front bumper and roll pan.......

2. Top Of Page | #2
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

So first thing I started was the bumper I always liked the style of the 06-09 Laramie bumpers but they don't make one for my year so I decided I'd just make my own cut the top of the Laramie bumper so I can put the oem top on it so it will look factory as if it was a option in 03-05

Had to do alot of trimming to the stock bumper to make the skin wrap around after some plastic welding bondo and primer I got this paint will come later

3. Top Of Page | #3
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

I also go rid if the fender flares to make my trucks stance appear wider

Then I bought my wheels I wanted moto 962 but I spent the extra money and got fuel octanes 22x14 -76 offset

I realized the with the wheels so wide I'd pretty much ruin all my hard work and mess up my bumper the Laramie bumper actually sits lower then the stock one does