Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  6

Thread: eRGR/tuning

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

eRGR/tuning

Ladies and gentlemen,

Just more questions if you please. As stated in another post, I am close to pulling the trigger and doing work om truck since the infamous EGR code raised it's ugly head. With that being said, I try and do my homework and get some idea about the process.

I have no experience with diesels. Mine is a 2012 4x4 crew cab with 57k on it. I have worked on the LS Chevy motors though. To make big power we had several options. Nitrous, supercharging or turbocharging. In every case, we used HP tuners to both tune the motors and delete what sensors needed to make the power get through our yearly vehicle inspection. Air and fuel in and a more open exhaust out made basically the power. Of course we took care of the detonation, timing and AFR. We all know these air nothing but pumps.

My main question is this. Why should someone remove the EGR system rather than just delete (or unplug) it?

Thanks in advance for the replies.

2. Thanks watersupply189 thanked for this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: eRGR/tuning

Quote Originally Posted by fastbasser View Post
    Ladies and gentlemen,

Just more questions if you please. As stated in another post, I am close to pulling the trigger and doing work om truck since the infamous EGR code raised it's ugly head. With that being said, I try and do my homework and get some idea about the process.