Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  11
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: fass issues?

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

fass issues?

Ok this has happened 3 times now? i have a 5-10 degree slope in my driveway if i pull my truck in front end facing the house after i start the truck and back out it cuts off? i get to driving down the street and it cuts off!, I've almost taken out neighbors mail box! anyway, it does this when the fuel is down to 3/4 of a tank, this is a 16 automatic 6.7 that i had a fass 95 gph and sump put it, now this happens when I'm down to 3/4 of a tank of gas? this should not do this? and yes it is deleted and tuned. tonight im backed in and ill see if it does it when i leave for work tomorrow, so any help would be appreciated, thanks

2. Likes watersupply189 liked this post
  3. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: fass issues?

Quote Originally Posted by gafool25 View Post
    Ok this has happened 3 times now? i have a 5-10 degree slope in my driveway if i pull my truck in front end facing the house after i start the truck and back out it cuts off? i get to driving down the street and it cuts off!, I've almost taken out neighbors mail box! anyway, it does this when the fuel is down to 3/4 of a tank, this is a 16 automatic 6.7 that i had a fass 95 gph and sump put it, now this happens when I'm down to 3/4 of a tank of gas? this should not do this? and yes it is deleted and tuned. tonight im backed in and ill see if it does it when i leave for work tomorrow, so any help would be appreciated, thanks
    When did this start? Meaning was something done to the truck that started these symptoms?

You have a sump? Or a draw straw? This sounds like a draw straw issue

2003- 3500 RWD Automatic.
    S & B intake, BD Intercooler, Pusher Air Horn, MM3 Double R Tuning, Turbo Timer, electric Flex-a-lite fans, FASS 95,