Thanks Thanks:  7
Likes Likes:  50
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MM3 and DRD tuning

1. Top Of Page | #1

MM3 and DRD tuning

Ok guys, I have been driving a cummins since 2001. Bought two new Doge Ram 3500 trucks that year for my business and drove them until 2018 and still have one of them. This year I decided to upgrade but I did not want to spend $85,000 for a brand new ride so I kept looking unit I found what I wanted. Well, I found a 2012 Dodge Ram 3500 Longhorn addition with 76,000 miles totally stock and it looks brand new inside and out. The original purchaser took excellent care of this vehicle.

This brings me to the reason for this post.

After reading and reading and reading and reading...……………………….about Delete kits, tuners ect. I kept coming up with two selections. #1. PPEI and #2. DRD tunning (that was in no particular order).

For my purchase I finally selected DRD tuning (Gut feeling) . I purchased the full delete kit, Flo Pro stainless exhaust, MM3 tuning of which I chose the lite tuning package.

I purchased this kit a day or two prior "Hurricane Florence" slamming the Carolinas. The next morning, I realized that DRD was located in the direct path of the hurricane...……………………..I thought to myself, oh my, I may not receive this package for weeks. Well, to DRD credit, I had all parts at my door within 4 business days. I do not know if DRD has drop shippers, or He ships them himself nor do I care...……………..what I do know, he got it done in spite of the devastation that was coming his way.

I have had some free time this week and was able to perform the install. I think I sent 3 questions to DRD during my two day install period. He/They sent me a response to my questions within 1 hour. Amazing customer service.

I say all of this because I am very particular in how I perform/deliver my product in my business and I was very impressed with DRD performance and how he handles his company. His tunes are performing flawlessly as of today.