Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1

Thread: 3rd Gen front seat swap

1. Top Of Page | #1
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

3rd Gen front seat swap

Hey guys. I'm a newbie 04 owner. Looking to swap out my front seats (manual). I know some newer seats will work and want to put leather and power in it.
    Any links or info about this swap?
    I looked for a thread and couldn't find one.

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: 3rd Gen front seat swap

Me again

There's a debate between me and @F350Cummins whether the upper seat assembly is the same between electric and manual. I say they are the same. We need a hollander

What shape are you seats like?

FYI, @Geno's Garage has new improved rubber cushions for them. They're sponsors on the Forum

2003- 3500 RWD Automatic.
    S & B intake, BD Intercooler, Pusher Air Horn, MM3 Double R Tuning, Turbo Timer, electric Flex-a-lite fans, FASS 95,
    50 HP tips, upgrade to 351 turbo, 3.42 gears, Twin air compressors, air bags, Remote dual oil filters, Hellwig sway bar, Front Winch. Home made Fuel Heater, BD Exhaust brake with Torque Lock. Tons of TLC

3. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Quote Originally Posted by Polaraco View Post
    Me again

There's a debate between me and @F350Cummins whether the upper seat assembly is the same between electric and manual. I say they are the same. We need a hollander

What shape are you seats like?

FYI, @Geno's Garage has new improved rubber cushions for them. They're sponsors on the Forum
    I upgraded my 03 from manual cloth to power leather. Found a nice set in the junkyard and bartered.
    The seats were plug, and play. I actually changed them at @Polaraco house

2014 Ram 2500 CCSB Ram Box Larime
    2011 Ram 5500
    2006 Diesel Jeep Liberty
    RIP. 2016 Tradesman 2500 picked up 9/28/16 MM3 DRD Tuning 107K miles wrecked by jeep wrangler.....

Other Toys: 1973 Charger Bougham edition 400 big block 42K original miles
    Unicycles (about 3 dozen)

6 in a row makes her go