Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  5

Thread: 07 5.9 #6 injector line buzzing

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

07 5.9 #6 injector line buzzing

Ok newbie here needs help. Suppose to be leaving town this coming Friday morning and last night my truck started to make a "different" noise. I open my hood and used my mechanics stethoscope to track it down. Best description I can give you is a buzzing noise that I can actually feel on injector line #5. Its actually vibrating! The truck is not running any different, no warning lights on although possible the tail pipe is blacker then normal. Not sure about it. So anyone experience this before that can help me find out whats going on.

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: 07 5.9 #6 injector line buzzing

Welcome to the family

2012 Cummins Ram 6.7L MM3 tuner full 5" Flo Pro TBE Exhaust LWBCC 4x4 Mag Hytec Double Deep Transmission Pan , Mag Hytec Rear Diff Cover
    Airlift part # 57595 7500lbs airbags ,Nitto Ridge Grapplers 35/12.50/20 on XD 829 Big Hoss ll Satin Black Machined Dark Tint 20 x 9 with + 18 offset rims,MM3 Tuner With full Custom Tunes by Ray at DRD , Autometer A13117 Pillar Pod , Edge 98004 mount adapter , Mag Hytec front diff cover, SuperNova V4 LED Headlight Bulbs

3. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Thanks for the welcome - just edited my post as I was mistaken it is #5 line not #6
    Well while waiting for any help I kept on my internet search for answers. Found out about a common problem with #4 line breaking due to loose clamps. So I went out and checked my clamp and it was really loose so I tightened it along with the clamps on #2 ,3 & 4. There appears to be no clamps on #1 & 6. The noise is now gone but now I have a different question or actually two!
    1. Could not find a torque spec for tightening those clamps...anyone know what it might be???