Thanks Thanks:  4
Likes Likes:  34
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need info on H&S mini maxx

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Need info on H&S mini maxx

I just bought a 2012 3500 with an H&S mini maxx installed. This is my 4th cummins since '91 but my first 6.7 and I've NO experience with tuners.

This is essentially my understanding on the status of my truck how I bought it. Note - no emissions testing required in my county:

The egr cooler has been removed and blocked off as well as the egr valve and the DPF filter removed from the exhaust and a straight pipe installed from the turbo back.

The egr and DPF system is deleted using the mini maxx, basically full delete.

I've driven the truck about 500 miles so far and runs great, but gets poor fuel mileage with mini maxx set on STOCK. 14mpg highway,
    and 10mpg pulling an EMPTY 4-horse stock trailer that I can't even feel behind me but apparently the truck knows its there! Tuner set on STOCK. The guy I bought the truck from says he recommends I always leave the tuner set on STOCK even when pulling a trailer. Don't know why.

Anyway, ANY input would be appreciated. Should I set the tuner on TOW when towing? Anything else I should know? Again, I've got zero experience with tuners, but I am interested in good fuel mileage when not towing, and extra power when I need it when towing. That's it! I will frequently tow a 33' 8900lb fifth-wheel toy hauler.

I did find the manual for the tuner online, but it didn't help me.

Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

2. Top Of Page | #2

User Info Menu

Re: Need info on H&S mini maxx

Quote Originally Posted by Boycocmd View Post
    I just bought a 2012 3500 with an H&S mini maxx installed. This is my 4th cummins since '91 but my first 6.7 and I've NO experience with tuners.

This is essentially my understanding on the status of my truck how I bought it. Note - no emissions testing required in my county: