Thanks Thanks:  2
Likes Likes:  15
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Almost finished *** EGR delete kit. coolant line location?

1. Top Of Page | #1

Almost finished *** EGR delete kit. coolant line location?

Ok, preface with, I'm no mechanic, but I can guess my way through lots of things which is good since *** wrote their instructions for somebody who knows what they are doing. On top of that, looks like it's written for 2009 or 2010, then they just said "good luck". Frustrated Rant over.
    Do I move the factory fitting to between the 5th and 6th cylinder then plug it's original location? I'm pretty sure that's what I'm reading, but I don't want to get it wrong.

Sorry, haven't updated yet, this is a 2015 2500 6.7

Thanks guys

2. Top Of Page | #2

Re: Almost finished *** EGR delete kit. coolant line location?

Well I wanted to try to wrap it up, so I just did it. Seems to run. Do I delete this or leave it?

3. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

Haven’t gone that far yet....still working overseas. But someone who has done it will chime in soon

4. Top Of Page | #4

Quote Originally Posted by RogueDiesel View Post
    Haven’t gone that far yet....still working overseas. But someone who has done it will chime in soon
    Thank you. I went ahead and plugged it between 3 and 4, then moved the stock fitting to between 5 and 6. What a pain to get that guy in tight. So far no leaks or heat issues. Going to try to get exhaust done by myself today.

Also, thanks for your service.

5. Top Of Page | #5

User Info Menu

I haven't personally used or installed one of these kits yet but the way i understand it it sounds exactly right. I'll be more then happy to help ya find out today if you would like. I can give them a call and get an exact answer if you haven't already.

Matthew 6:9-13, 2 Corinthians 5:20
    See what we are up to on:
    FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM
    Or Email us at:
    sales@ddpmotorsports.com
    www.ddpmotorsports.com

6. Likes walla2k5 liked this post